Magician’s Gambit, by David Eddings

51vnhH25Z-L._SX302_BO1,204,203,200_I remembered this book being my favorite of the series when I was younger, but I couldn’t really remember why. Then, as I started reading it again, I realized it was because this is the first book where you get a female narrator. The change of narration is refreshing, and the female narration, in particular, has a different voice than Garion, the main male narrator.

This book picks up right where Queen of Sorcery ends. I recommend reading the two books back to back so that you can keep up with continuity. If you liked the first two books in the series, then you’ll like this one. The story keeps moving along, following our merry band of adventurers.

Language: None
Sex: None
Violence: Mild

You might also likeThe Final Empire, by Brandon Sanderson; The Sword of Shannara, by Terry Brooks; The Fellowship of the Ring, by J.R.R. Tolkien

 

Leave a Reply

